PDA

View Full Version : 50 Coupe for sale


464Saloon
07-02-2009, 08:34 AM
Hey all,

A friend of mine knows someone that is selling a 50 Coupe. restoration was started but never finished. Here is the info below.



Contact Melanie at: Melanie.Cortez@grainger.com (Melanie.Cortez@grainger.com)

She has the details on this car. It's hers. It is located in Vegas. Not sure how to value this one. Looks like the restoration was started. She can tell you about the parts they have. I have it listed it on the H.A.M.B. message board as well. http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=375630 (http://www.jalopyjournal.com/forum/showthread.php?t=375630)

I put a price down as a best guess assuming all the parts are available. Melanie is a cousin to a cousin..... No I'm not from the south...LOL..

Please contact her for more info.

oldhudsons
07-02-2009, 10:10 AM
looked at the pics & believe it is a brougham, NOT a coupe ergo either a Pacemaker or Super Six (think both models offered as broughams, right?)

Browniepetersen
07-02-2009, 11:33 AM
The start of a very nice hot rod. Chopped top, smother sides, shaved chrome, chev 350 or perhaps a hemi if you want to keep it in the family? (no way would you want to put a Fiat engine in it:):)

All in all, this looks like it could be a fun one for a winter project...

Ducor Kid
07-02-2009, 04:12 PM
[QUOTE=oldhudsons;106249]looked at the pics & believe it is a brougham, NOT a coupe ergo either a Pacemaker or Super Six (think both models offered as broughams, right?)[/QUOTE
Looks like it has a Super dash in it.
I'd like to get a brougham after I finish my 4 dr Pacemaker.

Larry

464Saloon
07-03-2009, 09:02 AM
It's a Brougham. I should know I have one LOL. I just said coupe as it is a two door and many don't know what a Brougham is. Figured someone here might be interested.

RL Chilton
07-03-2009, 05:26 PM
That's exactly right. Throw in the fact that Hudson often used the term "brougham" to describe convertibles as well (the term seemed to come and go as far as the convertibles), and it's enough to confuse anyone.

ski4life65
07-13-2009, 10:48 PM
This is strange. Isn't this the same car? Ad says the car is stolen....
http://losangeles.en.craigslist.org/lac/cto/1267036132.html

464Saloon
07-14-2009, 08:35 AM
Yes it is. I forwarded it to my friend who asked me to post it here. We'll see what he says.

46HudsonPU
07-14-2009, 01:29 PM
Yes it is. I forwarded it to my friend who asked me to post it here. We'll see what he says.
Could it be that they are one and the same (owner/seller), and that the car was taken subsequent (after) the offer being placed here (and on Jalopy Journal)?

464Saloon
07-15-2009, 08:34 AM
Haven't heard back from my friend yet, when I do I will let you all know.